warning: Creating default object from empty value in /var/www/sites/www.riftforge.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
Commander Sira
Commander Sira
High House Sima


As the Caldarian offensive picks up speed, High House Sima doubles the number of missions available to you!

Their patrons from House Oshiro will be doubling the patrols as well, in order to support the offensive.

So what's next? That's right - CAMPAIGNS!

In order to encourage Commanders to follow through with the more challenging missions, the top Houses will offer extra LOOT when a campaign is completed. Read more »

Wolverine and Headhunter
Wolverine and Headhunter,
the new Ranger elite


This week, another two elite units get the star treatment.

Enter the Wolverine and the Headhunter.


When these elite grenadiers were promoted to elite status, they requested to be known as the Bear Shaman or the Grizzlies.

When the request was turned down, they had to come up with an alternative. Ferocious and individualistic, the Wolverine won as mascot in the first round of voting and was soon sanctioned as the official unit name.

It didn't take long for the other elite troopers to start teasing them that that Wolverines are not bears but in fact are big weasels. So it is up to the Wolverines to prove that weasels, big or small, are ruthless predators. Read more »

Silverlight and Berserker
Silverlight and Berserker,
the new Guardian elite


Two new elite units come into play.

Berserkers are elite Guardians that sacrifice some defense for a powerful Rage signature skill.

Silverlight are elite Chargers are shock troopers trained to charge the enemy's flank.


The artic weather of Manirak has taken care the no one can get into battle naked, even the Berserkers. So these elite Guardians had to focus on the "other" key aspect of their namesakes - manic fighting, usually with the help of a generous quantity of firewater.

Regardless of the level of intoxication, however, the Berserkers have no illusions about the Berseker's mythic ability to blunt the enemy's weapons with a single stare. So they add quite a few layers of armor on top of "Odin's spiritual protection". Read more »

Guardian Commander
Commander Shabaka
Guardian battalion commander


So what's assassination mode? If you are in the playtest, you know the current battle mode is called elimination.

You have to eliminate all enemy units in order to win.

We have just introduced several changes to spice up the battles.

First off, we have a new scoring system that is more flexible than the previous rules for elimination.

Winning Butcher Bay, for example, now requires only 400 points (4 kills), instead of the previous 6 kills.

This means games are quicker, and hopefully, there will be less surrenders! Read more »

Charger Commander
Commander Cruz
Charger battalion commander

With over 50 skills, Riftforge offers a unique RPG experience.

Fans of MMORPGs will quickly recognize most skill effects.

Pen-and-paper roleplayers will soon find that classic D&D effects like entangled or asleep have been preserved in their original form, even if the names are a bit different.

Without further ado, the 30+ skill effects that add tactical depth to Riftforge's gameplay.

Direct damage and DOTs

Direct damage effects are part of many skills, even some that could be considered pure Utility - like the Charger's Reveal.

Remember that each type of damage can be reduced significantly by adding armor (physical damage) or resistance (elemental damage). Read more »

Online RPG Riftforge's troops: Charger
Red Impaler, the highest level
of Charger veterancy

During the playtest, you will be able to improve your troops. Commander upgrades happen automatically, while trooper upgrades require you to visit Riftforge barracks in order to hire veteran troops.

Commander progress

The playtest takes you through 30 levels of experience. Every ten levels, your commander will be automatically upgraded. At level thirty, your commander will be upgraded automatically to the maximum commander veterancy.

Troop progress

All troops have three, easily distinguishable levels of veterancy. For ease of reference during playtesting, we have dubbed them: GREEN, BLUE, and RED.
Online RPG Riftforge's troops progression Read more »